Cotton Fox Photography

Project 365 – Day 350 – 16th December 2013

Now that we have our shelves all painted we finally got to put all our books and things on to them. It makes such a difference to the room, it’s instantly more homely and lovely and we’er really enjoying seeing all our things again instead of them sitting in boxes. 

I have a couple of old cameras that I bought from flea markets and car boot sales with these shelves in mind. My favourite is actually an old Kodak Brownie film camera, I don’t think it would work any more (I’m not sure if any of my old cameras would work again) but you can still wind it up a little and it makes the lovely ticky ticky sound as it winds down. I bought them primarily for their aesthetic value so I don’t really mind if I can’t use them.

I let the kids have a look at them and, interestingly, they immediately raised them to their eyes to look through the viewfinders. I imagine a lot of kids their age would be holding them out in front of them trying to use them like a point and shoot. Ava did try to look at the back of one of them though to see her ‘photograph’ of Daddy and wondered where the screen was.

Day 350

Day 350

Day 350

Day 350

Day 350

Day 350

Day 350

Day 350

This entry was published on December 16, 2013 at 9:25 pm. It’s filed under Black and White Photography, Children, Ohhh lovely!, Project 365, Vintage and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

