Cotton Fox Photography

Project 365 – Day 180 – 29th June 2013

I love it when a Pinterest idea works out. Being a full on Pinterest addict I had to try out this idea when I saw it – planting lemon pips to grow lemony scented leaves to put on my new desk (when it’s built). I planted my little lemon pips seven weeks ago then left them to grow in the kitchen. I check them every now and again and the mug just looked a little moldy so I didn’t think they would come to anything, but I checked it again today and noticed I had little sprouting seedlings growing out the top! And if you rub them they smell nice too. 

Day 180

Day 180

Day 180

This entry was published on June 29, 2013 at 7:29 pm. It’s filed under Ohhh lovely!, Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

