Cotton Fox Photography

Project 365 – Day 155 – 4th June 2013

So yesterday was Glen’s birthday, today was mine. It was a day of lovely things – hair cut first thing, lunch out at one of my favourite places in the Borders, the Border Hotel in Kirk Yetholm, beautiful pink flowers, a delicious lemon, mascarpone and meringue roulade with pretty pink spotty candles and little stripey flags in and, most of all, sunshine. Iain also bought me an Olloclip macro/fisheye/wide angle lens that fits on my iPhone but I was too busy playing with it to photograph it.

I reckoned seeing as it was my birthday it would be a good day to do my self portrait for the month. I perched my camera on the kitchen window cill under the shade of the parasol, placed a rock underneath it to hold it up at the right angle, set it to f2.8, put the 10 second timer on and waited.

All in all turning 31 wasn’t too painful.

Day 155

Day 155

Day 155

Day 155

Day 155

Day 155

This entry was published on June 4, 2013 at 9:42 pm. It’s filed under Cakes and Bakes, Flowers, Food, Ohhh lovely!, Project 365, Self Portraits, Spring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

