Cotton Fox Photography

Project 365 – Day 82 – 23rd March 2013

Iain was busy working and I left the kids with my parents for a while, so today I got an oh so rare trip to Ikea on my own. It was there that I found these lovely little flamingo glasses and I just couldn’t leave them behind. They also cast the loveliest little flamingo-ey shadows under the light. I admit that I had to buy the matching flamingo napkins too. I will have to wear my flamingo scarf while drinking something pink from my flamingo glass.

Quick nature lesson: did you know Flamingos are pink because of the carotene found in the shrimp and algae they eat?

I’m aware too that I have said flamingo a lot on this blog post.. flamingo, flamingo, flamingo.

Day 82

This entry was published on March 23, 2013 at 11:36 pm. It’s filed under Animals, Birds, Ohhh lovely!, Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

