Cotton Fox Photography

Project 365 – Day 35 – 4th February 2013

A photo of a photo today.

This is a polaroid of Glen getting his first proper pair of shoes that we found when clearing out the house, it was taken by the girl serving us in Clarks. Its out of focus and not great quality but I love the look of this photo and it makes me smile looking at it. Glen was having a great time trying on all the shoes, you can tell from his face he was full of mischief. I, on the other hand, was getting all stressed out because he wouldn’t sit still and looking back at it I can’t believe I was so bothered by it, but I suppose it comes with the territory of being a first time mum. Now that I have a four year old and a two year old these things bother me a heck of a lot less! I’m not sure if they still do this for first time shoe purchases, it does seem a bit of an odd thing for a shoe shop to offer.

Day 35

This entry was published on February 4, 2013 at 9:08 pm. It’s filed under Children, Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment