Cotton Fox Photography

Project 365 – Day 1 – 1st January 2013

Happy New Year!

Like a lot of people I try and think of some new years resolutions to try to stick to, to improve myself and generally become a bit happier. This year is no exception but this time most of mine seem to be photography related. I figure it’s a good chance to get on with some things I’ve been putting off for ages like getting my website finished, learning Photoshop and starting a 365 project as well as blogging more.

So here is day one of my 365 project. I intend to post up a photo every day if I can manage it as the idea is to pick up my camera more and so this should definitely help.  We went out for a really nice new years walk around Roxburgh viaduct, it was a gorgeous sunny day and the kids always have fun there throwing stones in the river. The photo I’ve chosen for today is one of Glen with a stone moustache. I never feel like I get as many photos of him as he is always so reluctant to have his photo taken and I spend ages chasing him around trying to capture him while he plays. I don’t think he will ever be a boy that will enjoy sitting and posing for me but if I can capture shots of him like this one, the ones that really show his personality, then I’m more than happy with that.

I have also been playing with some new presets. This one is ‘Faded Memories’ from the Pretty Presets Dreamy Baby collection.  Most of the time I will use presets that I have created myself (my favourite preset is one I created myself which I called Bluebell Woods and I’ve used a lot on this recent post) but occasionally for a change, and to give me some inspiration, I’ll use one of these presets.

Day 1 

This entry was published on January 1, 2013 at 4:39 pm. It’s filed under Children, Project 365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Project 365 – Day 1 – 1st January 2013

  1. Awesome idea! I too have vowed to shoot every single day this year….I have two little princess that are entirely too busy to sit still for mommy’s camera! So I just let them play as I click away! HAPPY NEW YEAR to you and yours….I am going to be following your blog, so I can be inspired even further 🙂 THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

